Heart Chakra Information and Healing

Jonquil Reiki, 2018

The 4th Chakra – What is the Heart Chakra?

Chakra Color: Green, Pink

Location: The center is located in the center of your chest.

Color Psychology: Green is a healthy color. It promotes a general feeling of wellbeing and good health. This color recalls thoughts and feelings of compassion, kindness, and love. Green can make you feel healthy, alert, and empathetic.


              Physical: relaxation

              Mental: peace

              Emotional: love

              Spiritual: compassion


              Emotional: love, balance, giving unconditionally, compassion, forgiveness, peace, harmony

                             Lesson: love

              Physical: centers all other chakras, relaxation, peace

                             Lesson: balance the physical with the emotional and spiritual

              Spiritual: unconditional love, trust, devotion, higher spiritual power

                             Lesson: to be fulfilled


              Emotional: problems with love, hope, despair, envy, fear, jealousy, anger, anxiety

              Physical: heart problems, asthma, bronchitis, breast cancer, pneumonia, emphysema, HBP

              Spiritual: unable to express and receive love, lack of compassion or empathy

To Treat: spend time deep breathing

              Foods: spinach, peas, green grapes

              Crystals: chrysoprase, green aventurine, jade, rose quartz, unakite, snowflake obsidian

              Oils: pine, rose, jasmine, ylang ylang

Exercise: Perform an act of kindness every day for a week. Notice how it makes you feel!

              Mantra: I love myself

 Heart Chakra Healing

Questions to Consider / Journal Prompts

  • How do I define love?
  • In what ways could I start loving myself and others more deeply?
  • What am I grateful for in my life today?
  • Do I need to forgive myself?
  • Do I need to forgive others?

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  • I am open to love.
  • I deeply and completely love and accept myself.
  • I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude.
  • I am open to love and kindness.
  • I forgive myself.
  • I am connected with other human beings.
  • I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals.
  • I accept things as they are.

Foods That Nourish the Heart Chakra

  • Leafy vegetables: spinach, kale, dandelion greens, etc.
  • Other vegetables: broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, celery, zucchini, green beans.
  • Fruits: green apples, limes, avocados, pink grapefruit, kiwi.
  • Liquids: green tea.
  • Spices: basil, sage, thyme, cilantro, parsley.

Other Healing Ideas

  • Engage in activities that feed your heart.
  • Listen and speak to others with an open heart; be generous and loving.
  • Follow your dreams and desires.
  • Focus on receiving if you are naturally inclined to be a giver; and on giving if you're more inclined to receive all the time.
  • Express your gratitude.
  • Spend time appreciating Nature.
  • Do push-ups, go swimming, hug yourself.
  • Spend time in fresh air and practice breathing exercises.
  • Practice self-care.